Audit Committee Membership

The Bishop Grosseteste University Audit Committee is made up of the following members:

Dr Stephen Critchley

Reverend David Dadswell

Mr Richard Hallsworth (Chair)

Professor Marianne Howarth

Reverend Sally Myers

Second term of office due to finish on 13/03/21 – not eligible for immediate reappointment

Principal of Lincoln School of TheologySally Myers is one of the representatives of the Diocese of Lincoln on the Governing Council. Before she was ordained in 2006 she acted as both a hospital and a mental chaplain. She is the Principal of the Lincoln School of Theology, overseeing the academic and formational training of future ministers. Her research interests are concerned with cognitive and narrative representations of personal faith, how this affects moral reasoning, and how it changes and develops in response to learning.

Mr Philip Wright (Co-opted independent member)